Artist Trading Card 63.3

Artist Trading Card Daily – 63

I know a few people that will be off on their travels soon so I thought that I would use that as a theme for today’s Artist Trading Card Challenge.

Here is the finished ATC – I really like the design on this one and will definitely keep it in my library of ‘things to make bigger’ which is what is happening to a lot of these ATCs so far.

Artist Trading Card 63.1

The starting point was a shop-bought tag that had the air-mail envelope design on it.

I chopped this down and then layered it onto some coordinating cardstock – using a jaunty angle to make it look like it had just landed on the doormat in a haphazard fashion. I used foam pads as this gave a uniform depth.

Artist Trading Card 63.2

For the feather embellishment I cut out some white cardstock using a Joy! feather die and then coloured it with a Spectrum Noir pen and then darkened the edges with a Tim Holtz distress pen.

I spritzed it with water, heated it with a heat tool to dry it off and then sprayed it with Spray and Sparkle to act as a top coat and to strengthen it a little. Once set, I applied it to the ATC with Pinflair Glue Gel – and hey presto, it looks like I wrote the just for you sentiment with a quill!

Artist Trading Card 63.3

 

A lovely little creation although I must admit that I am super jealous of those that are heading off on their travels as I don’t feel like I have been anywhere in AGES!

Must rectify that this year – any recommendations on good coastal areas? You know how much I love being by the sea :)

Artist Trading Card 63.1

As always, if you have any comments or questions about this post then please feel free to use the comments section below. Also, If you know of anyone that would appreciate reading this post, there are handy sharing icons below.

Many thanks for taking the time to read about my little creations.

I’ll see you again soon!

J :)

13 thoughts on “Artist Trading Card Daily – 63

  1. Brilliant and I agree that it would be great made bigger. Lots of inspiration again John. Your little wonders have kick started my mojo. X Chris

    Like

  2. This ATC really brings holidays to mind. It is really lovely and thanks again for the breakdown of how you create it.
    As a recommendation for a holiday with a difference why not charter a boat with a few of your pals and cruise Croatia with its fantastic islands and coastline, though you’ll need someone with boat handling qualifications. Sunsail is a good UK company to look at. If you don’t have any seafaring pals a group of you can hire a skippered boat which takes the worry out of everything. We’ve cruised there for quite a few years and haven’t yet tired of the fantastic and very different areas they have to offer. Email me if you need help on this – it would be great to give you some help for a change! X

    Like

  3. Makes me think of my sister who lives in Florida ahhhh. A good place to holiday Mango Bay hotel, Holetown, Barbados. It’s yummy Love and Light Sioux x

    Like

  4. Love this John! Really creative. We went to the outer Hebrides last year, and I have to say the beaches on Harris were some of the most beautiful I’ve ever seen. Mind, many of the beaches in the Highlands are just stunning – can’t guarantee you sunshine though…

    Like

Share Your Thoughts On This Post

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.