Monthly Colour Challenge – August

Good morning and welcome to this month’s colour challenge.

This time we have a rustic colour theme to challenge us.

Remember you can use any brand of colour whether that be card stock, ink pad or paint. The idea is to focus on colour usage rather than stick to a particular range of products.

You are of also welcome to incorporate black and white along with the three key colours.

Ok, so here is this month’s swatch. Feel free to print it out and keep it by your craft desk as a reminder or a prompt.

Distress Ink Linear Blend Swatch - Autumn

If you would like to send me images of what you have made for the end of month challenge gallery then please use the email link at the top of this blog (looks like a little envelope).

Many thanks and I look forward to seeing what you make and I hope you’ll look forward to my efforts too!

See you again soon.

J :)

3 thoughts on “Monthly Colour Challenge – August

  1. Hi John… It’s rustic all right, looks a bit like my lawn!!!! All it takes is a dog that digs and a lack of rainfall!!!

    Also reminds me of the sofa my parents had when I was a tot. These colours in a boucle fabric, just add a dash of rusty hinge and you’ll be bang on. Gotta love the seventies!

    Thank you for very unintentionally giving me a good old chuckle, I will go to sleep smiling for sure. I’d never have thought a colour swatch could have given me such a good laugh… Tiny things etc…

    😁 😂 😆

    Big hugs to you & Maisy

    Like

  2. Hi John,

    I would love to take part in your colour challenge, but I’m a sewist not a card maker. Can I join in too? I love your blog – you are so inspiring.

    Best wishes,
    Karla

    Like

Share Your Thoughts On This Post

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.